• Tweets of the Week

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flea Market Prep!

This is one of my FAVORITE times of the year…searching for tag sales/flea markets/estate sales, getting up on early on a Saturday or Sunday, and driving to who knows where for treasures! I’m always on the look out for home decor, vintage clothing and of course buttons! My husband is modeling my latest accessory to help me with the markets that are long lines, countless booths and help me keep one hand free! I hope to use this during one of my visits to the Brimfield Flea Market, or the Olde Hadley Flea Market. Anyone recommend any good flea markets in the vicinity of the Berkshires?

Here’s a list of my must haves when getting ready for a long day of flea market/tag sales:

  • an empty car: You never know if you’ll run into a few small items, a large piece of furniture…or both! Take a good look before taking off if you need to make room
  • Bottled water (and/or snacks): If you’re not near a store when you are travelling to keep hydrated, full and cool.
  • Sunscreen, a hat, or sun protection: I usually need it if my husband is with me, but when you’re out in the sun for so long, anyone could use sun protection!
  • Tote bag: for multiple purchases. If you are going to tag sales you may not need to do this, but if you’re at the flea market, better than lots of little bags.
  • Check out Design Sponge’s  patch nyc: fleamarket shopping tips for more!

Do you have any tips, tricks, places to go?

Leave a Reply

