• Tweets of the Week

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Button of the Week is back!

Happy Wednesday (night!) Due to some camera+Picasa issues it took me a bit of time to get my pictures from this weekend onto my computer!  I have some wonderful pictures of the buttons from the lovely jar I received as a going away gift.  I know there’s something special in showcasing lovely buttons, and I will continue to do that, for me but in order to honor the longevity of buttons, I am going to show a series (one each week) of buttons that are older, cracked, with history.  I may not be able to actually use these in my atomsatwork creations, but after going through my pictures, these may not be as pretty, but the texture just fascinates me and almost fuels why I use vintage buttons.  I’d love to mount these buttons as a series….we’ll see! Thanks for reading, still looking to balance blogging with new job, but as Kelly Cutrone said on a past episode on Kell on Earth: “Okay, let’s not be so scared of the abundance we’ve created.” I’m not scared, I’m ready for it!

Leave a Reply

