• Tweets of the Week

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

The Meetup: Goals for February (Create,Inspire,Move Forward!)

Meetup-Banner

Another MONTH has passed, I can’t believe we are in month #2 of 2010.  I did my Meetup Goals for January pretty late, + a trip to NYC, etc, etc! Let’s see how I made out:

  • Give out at least 100 biz cards at Dreamers into Doers event next week  [Ok, it felt like 100, but there were only 40-ish people there! I did give them out to everyone, made some contacts and felt good about it.]
  • Contribute to The Sampler for Feb [This, I totally flaked out on, and it’s such a fun thing to do! I must have been anti-making because of holiday burnout, but may be a possibility for March/Spring!]
  • Put together show wish list for 2010 and application deadlines [Sort of worked on, I had a list from last year but trying to decide on whether or not I want to go show heavy or work with stores doing successful consignment/wholesale. It’s the struggle right? I’d love to here any other maker’s thoughts]
  • research 10 stores in New England for potential retail opportunities: [#FAIL, but I did get an opportunity to sell at a great fundraising event for a local organization that I’ll share more about later. They found me from leaving my cards at a local coffee shop, so makers/biz peeps, don’t underestimate leaving them where ever you can (within reason of course!)]

Next is Feb, let’s try this again!

  • New weekly feature: From One Crafter to Another-a book, website, resource that I have discovered that could help myself and fellow makers/small biz owners. SO many resources on the internet, why not round some up!
  • Purchase new camera, product shots: My camera died (3+yrs is average for a digi point/shoot right?)  So found a reasonably priced replacement and will purchase and time to bulk up the shop, streamline product shots, take them to a new level!
  • Start planning/research for catalog/look-book/line-sheet: long time coming, in order to effectively pitch stores, mags, etc…having this at my side will be the tools to help me expand my b+m presence
  • Uhm, BizPlan? Yeah, that’s gotta be in the works, also planning for 2010 and reevaluate 2009 shows, was it worth it? Did I make $$ to warrant going back? What’s the future of atomsatwork? BIG questions, but hey, gotta start somewhere!

Feeling great about those goals, how did everyone else do? While you’re here, check out my giveaway, where the winner gets to pick out a pair of earrings or a hair accessory of YOUR choice!

Happy February! xoxo

Stephanie

8 Responses

  1. What a great blog posting! It’s nice to read about other people’s goals… It seems like we’re working on a lot of the same things. I have to admit that I’m jealous of your trip to NYC… I have a soft spot for Martha 🙂

    Cheers, ~Karen

  2. ooo big stuff for February! Would love to hear about your evaluation of the shows you did in 2009. Good luck with everything in February!

  3. Love that you’re setting up monthly goals and holding yourself accountable by posting them on your blog. Super awesomeness.

  4. I like the One Crafter to Another feature, looking forward to that! Good luck with your camera purchase and the rest of your goals this month, Stephanie.

  5. I really like the From One Crafter to Another idea, too. Can’t wait to see it! Good luck with everything this month.

  6. […] mean there isn’t work to be done! Talking about my goals this month for The Meetup (my Feb goals) was very helpful since most of that work has nothing to do with actually taking pictures, […]

  7. I agree, your One Crafer to Another feature sounds great. I can’t wait to read it.

    Good luck with your February goals! 🙂

  8. Thank so much for your support! I’ll be starting the One Crafter to Another this week, thx for all the feedback!

Leave a Reply

