First atomsatwork giveaway!!

I am excited to announce that I am offering my first giveaway!  Spreading the word about vintage button goodness, I want to offer a hair accessory or pair of earrings of YOUR choice!  Entries will be open util February 12th at 5pm , the winner will win a gift for themselves or someone they love!

This first giveaway is open to US and International button lovers!

Here’s how it works:

1. Visit the shop and decide which accessory or earrings are your favorite.

2. Comment here and let me know your favorites & subscribe to the atomsatwork newsletter (for deals, new product intros and more!)

-More product will be added during this time but one entry per person please!

Follow me on Facebook and subscribe to my Twitter feed to find out if you’ve won!

PS: Also submitted this to find my contests at free!grechen! a great website for anyone that <3’s fashion/shopping/giveaways and more!

Also check out

53 Responses

  1. I love crossing the sunbelt hair comb Stephanie!

    Your products are exquisite and unique. What a fine homage it would be to offer (should I win) the giveaway of this comb to a GI Jane who so gallantly served during WWII and may reside in an Assisted Care Living Facility! What delight she would find in its’ beauty. I would be honored!

    Thank you so very much!

  2. Hey Steph,

    Awesome crafty goodness. I just back from Asheville last week and visited my friend the button florist. You two should be friends. You are on the same wavelength of button loving.

    Anyhow, I wanted to enter this contest you’re having and tell you that I adore the utilitarian yet chic lemon drop handcrafted button earrings.
    I hope you’re well,
    Heidi (the one you know through Laurie)

  3. Loving the hearts in time necklace. Wonderful detail in your work!

    Bridgett

  4. I lovelovelove the earrings–hard choice but I think the orange…or maybe the pink ice…either would really brighten up a winter day!!

  5. Personally, I like the Green on Green headband (http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=39306384)

  6. Love the Elegance on the Emerald Isle 5×7 framed Button Collage

    huggie0109@yahoo.com

  7. ladyoftheforest15 at hotmail dot com

    My favorite is the Orange Star Handcrafted Button Earrings. So cute!

  8. Very creative items! I signed up for the newsletter.
    I like the Cold as Ice earrings. This would be a gift for my daughter, so if I win I might have her pick her favorite item. Thanks for the giveaway.

  9. My favorite is the Green on Green Handcrafted Button Headband! I subscribe to your newsletter too.

  10. I love Sugar Wishes and Soda Pop Dreams Button Hair Comb and Bluebird Blue Handcrafted Button Barrette. Too cute.

  11. I had no idea how cute buttons would look on a headband, but I have got to say that my favorite piece is the Snow White headband! Super cute!!

    Thanks
    Angie

  12. […] from atomsatwork: accessories crafted from vintage buttons! Posted by Stephanie Gravalese-Wood in win cool stuff on Feb 2nd, 2010 | no […]

  13. I LOVE buttons! lol. My fav item from your shop would be the Grass after Autumn Button Hair Comb; green is my fav color and I love acessories for my hair.

    I subscribed to the ATOMSATWORK newsletter!

    I follow you on Facebook & Twitter!

  14. i love Our Hearts In Time Button Necklace

  15. My favorites are the snow white headband and the taste of Italy barrette. It was very hard to narrow down to just one, but those are my two favs. I love all of your work. 🙂 I am now following you on twitter and a fan of you on facebook. Thanks a bunch!

    I hope I win!

    Linell

  16. i subscribed to newsletter, fan on fb, and following on twitter

    I have a post about a special memory I have about buttons if you want to read it. I am also having my first give away today

    http://deefna.blogspot.com/2010/01/cute-as-button-art-work.html

  17. Hi! I love the orange star earrings. So pretty and so vibrant! Thanks for doing a great first giveaway. 🙂

  18. I subscribed, and loooove your etsy shop, such unique goodies. My personal favorite is: the picnic in the park barrette- I love the colors, and reminds me of springtime romance 🙂 -Cassie

  19. I love the Snow White Handcrafted Button Headband!!

  20. I love the RubyRed Button Headband.

    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=39305836

    Your shop is so cute! Thanks for the chance to enter! 🙂

  21. I love the button collages and my favourite hair accesorize is
    RedRuby Handcrafted Button Headband!
    cal_rubies at yahoo dot es
    Suscribed!

  22. My favorite is the Our Hearts in Time Button necklace. Thanks for the chance.

    ladyvdzine[at]yahoo[dot]com

  23. I like the Candy Shop Eye Catcher Button Hair Comb

  24. I like the bluebird blue button barrette

  25. following on both facebook and twitter

  26. I like the Pinwheel Blue Whirl Handcrafted Button Earrings: http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=39832215
    I signed up for the newsletter.
    I follow you on twitter: http://twitter.com/sweepstakelover

  27. Hi!
    I love the red ruby handcrafted button headband!
    I’m a subscriber and I’m following you on twitter as Lucianittaa 🙂

  28. My fav is the RedRuby Handcrafted Button Headband. It was very hard for me to choose just one item, they are all really cute. ~Subscriber

  29. My favourite has to be the Plum Crazy Purple Button Barrette. I have just discovered your shop which I love (my latest passion is buttons!!!)

  30. RedRuby Handcrafted Button Headband is my favorite!

  31. I like the RedRuby HandCrafted Button Headband and Gold Rush Handcrafted Button Barrette!

  32. reat shop…gotta love buttons 🙂
    Love this: bluebird blue barrette (http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=37657427)

  33. Wow, great colors! I love the Blue on Blue Handcrafted Button Earrings, they would match jeans and then you can have any color top! ambrerose(at)aol.com

  34. I love the RedRuby Handcrafted Button Headband 🙂

  35. I love the RedRuby Handcrafted Button Headband!

  36. The Snow White Handcrafted Button Headband is def my fave! 😀

  37. I really love the Orange Dome earrings, very sweet! I’d love to have those buttons on a sweater. ^_^

  38. […] great about those goals, how did everyone else do? While you’re here, check out my giveaway, where the winner gets to pick out a pair of earrings or a hair accessory of YOUR […]

  39. *– Not an entry –*

    Just wanted to let you know that I listed your giveaway in my blog!

    Here’s the link:
    http://internationalgiveaways.blogspot.com/2010/02/hair-accesory-or-earrings-from-atoms-at.html

    I hope it brings you more participants & followers. 🙂

    Ronit
    internationalgiveaways[at]gmail[dot]com
    http://internationalgiveaways.blogspot.com

  40. What a lovely giveaway, I love buttons too!

    My favorite is the RedRuby Handcrafted Button Headband.

    I did everything in order to join this giveaway, I’ll just check out your blog some more now.

    xoxo

  41. My favorite is the Snow White Handcrafted Button Headband.

  42. I love the pinwheel blue whirl button earrings! So unique & pretty!

  43. My favorite accessory is the Keeping the Orchid Close Button Barrette

    Cynthia.Richardson@azbar.org

  44. I subscribed! I also love the Pink Ice!!!

  45. Green on Green Handcrafted Button Headband is my fave! The wings are so cute!

  46. […] forget to enter the giveaway! It ends this Friday and the winner get a pair of earrings or a hair accessory of their […]

  47. I like the RedRuby Handcrafted Button Headband

  48. I love love love the RedRuby Handcrafted Button Headband!!

    orangegirl779@hotmail.com

  49. ooo how exciting!!! I looove the “our hearts in time” necklace oooor one of my favorites is “Elegance on the Emerald Isle”!!!… such a gorgeous shop lady : )

    love love!
    Kristen

    Kdikio Vintage Blog

  50. I signed up for your emails. I follow you on Twitter as FotoMacro. I am your fan on FB as Tofu Fairy. My fav item is the LemonDrop Handcrafted Button Earrings and that is what I would want to win! Thanks!!!!

  51. I would love to win the LemonDrop Handcrafted Button Earrings for my partner! She would absolutely adore them. That said, I follow you on twitter under repurrpussed and get your newsletter.

  52. I love the Orange Star Handcrafted Button Earrings! They are so cool!
    h4schaffer at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

