• Tweets of the Week

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Headbands, lighting, and getting back on track


After last week’s inspiring trip to New York and the world of Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia, I was SO inspired, among other things, to create a comfortable, workable space where I can grow my line,  and continue selling button goodness! While I wish I could put in another window for natural light (not owners, someday!) I did the next best thing: created a light box with lighting that will help me show the details in my work.  What do you think?

These are some of the leftover headbands that I made for the 2009 holiday show season. I didn’t list them in my shop because I didn’t know how to merchandise them.  They do GREAT at shows, so it was a shame not to offer them online…but now I believe I fixed that problem! I hope to whip up a bunch of these to list this week, as well as list these on Etsy and see how it goes! I’m feeling now that I have a comfortable space, lighting to photography my work and the energy from my trip to NY still fueling me, I can wrap up my January goals, and get ready for Spring!

Leave a Reply

