Holiday Baking, 2009!

So I finally got to one of my favorite times of the holidays, baking! My mom and I had marathon cookie baking days which included oatmeal butterscotch, peanut blossoms and lots of chocolate involved! My now 2o year old brother had one task that he still tends to come home to take care of when needed: unwrapping the Hershey’s Kisses for the Peanut Blossoms!

Well, I’ve found it’s really candy making as not too many cookies are involved yet! What I love about the cookie/candy making is that it feels (when I’m doing it) like a science ! We made: Caramels (from Use Real Butter),

and some new additions that I’m excited about!

I love giving people cookie/candy boxes, most people discover a new favorite each year! Any favorite holiday recipes or dishes out there?

Leave a Reply

