A local jewelry artist with a hidden talent

So I enjoy writing about my fellow artisans in Berkshire County, but it’s even BETTER when there is a something unexpected that comes up and exciting to share!

My friend April Jenks, has been creating fun twisted designs that she sells on Etsy (ALJDesigns),and those are great enough, but I walked into a local store and found out she has a few more tricks up her sleeve, felted creatures! I love the bird and the lobster, but I saved my favorites for last: Bunnies! The attention to detail is amazing especially around the eyes and she provides expression to the creatures and gives them life! These felted friends can be found at Lanesboro Junction (1 N Main St, Lanesboro, MA) and April is adding new pieces as fast as she can (when she isn’t adding to her Etsy store!)
Leave a Reply

