• Tweets of the Week

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Modish Biz Tips Monthly Goal Meetup: Goals for May!


So in light of having so much to do in May, I decided to join Modish Biz Tips’s Monthly Goal Meetup and put my blog/art related goals online and see if I can achieve them! I’ll probably start with a long list that way I can roll over the unfinished to next month and go from there:

  1. Connect and expand my twitter network to 200+ members connect with other locals/artisan/cultural contacts (twitter: stephanita)
  2. Put examples of my work on my Facebook page: http://bit.ly/8BY30
  3. Post 3-4 blog posts per week and develop 2 weekly features
  4. Watch this Ira Glass: Storytelling #3 video weekly for support: http://bit.ly/7eA4
  5. Brainstorm alternative booth ideas (currently display in old suitcases, cool, but hard for a 4 foot space)
  6. Develop long range marketing plan (both local and large scale)
  7. Hand out large stack of business cards in my purse (creating a buzz)
  8. Create! I’m feeling inspired,
  9. Work out display for my work in retail store due mid week
  10. Design and order postcards for Etsy shop and blog

I’m excited to put my goals out there to see and looking forward to the feeling of crossing something off of this list!

2 Responses

  1. I’m going through and reading everyone’s lists. I love how specific you are, right down to the numbers! These are really motivating.

  2. I’m going to check out the Ira Glass clip, thanks for listing that link. I’m in Western Mass too (the Berkshires) – hi neighbor! Enjoy all of your May goals!

Leave a Reply

